Seminars

SUPERTED seminar series

SUPERTED seminar series were initiated in the beginning of 2021 as an answer to the diminished outreach opportunities due to COVID-19 pandemic. The seminar series focuses on highlighting the project achievements and maximizing the impact.

 

Schedule

SUPERTED seminar are held monthly, using online communication tools. This way the participation is not limited by travel restrictions or country borders.

  • Tue 16th of March 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC+2
    • On Zoom: Kilo-electrovolt X-ray pulse simulation with a superconducting absorber coupled to SFTED
    • Speaker: Geng Zhuoran, University of Jyväskylä
  • Tue 13th of April 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC+3 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: Thermoelectric experiments with non-galvanically coupled heater
    • Elia Strambini
  • Tue 4th of May 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC+3 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: Modulating contributions of rectification and thermoelectricity by down-sizing junction geometries
    • Maria Spies
  • Tue 8th of June 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC +3 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: Magnetic properties of EuS/Al multilayers
    • Maxim Ilin
  • Tue 22nd of June 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC +3 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: iKID multiplexing
    • Alessandro Monfardini
  • Tue 21st of September 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC +3 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: What’s next? Possible ways of continuing the research around SUPERTED outcomes
    • Francisco Lopez Gejo
  • Tue 19th of October 2021 at 01:00 PM UTC +3 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: Magnetic and Electronic properties of 2D materials for superconducting devices
    • Celia Rogero and Maxim Ilin
  • Tue 9th of November at 01:00 PM UTC +2 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: Flatplan beyond SUPERTED
    • Tero Heikkilä
  • Tue 23rd of November at 01:00 PM UTC +2 / 12:00 PM CET
    • On Zoom: Supercurrent diode effect in Rashba superconductors
    • Stefan Ilic